Contour License issue

St0rmykev
Novice
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:42 pm

Contour License issue

Postby St0rmykev » Fri Jun 01, 2018 7:01 pm

Went to run the machine this afternoon and contour is asking for my license information again. Trying to put that info back in and it does not solve the issue. Any ideas how to fix that would be greatly appreciated!
User avatar
Jewelermdt
Solus Master
Posts: 791
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:38 pm
Location: N.W. Florida
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby Jewelermdt » Sat Jun 02, 2018 1:06 am

The latest Windows update that is going around will cause Contour to loose it's license information. You need to email Emil the code number in the box. DO NOT close Contour. Keep it open till you get the new license info. If you do, you will have to it all over again.
User avatar
mongerdesigns
Solus Guru
Posts: 1919
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby mongerdesigns » Sat Jun 02, 2018 5:01 am

I believe this is only for people who have not already updated their license method to the new method that was introduced more than 6 months ago.

Simply email us with the new product Id and we will activate it for you.
Monger Designs a.k.a. Monger
http://www.mongerdesigns.com

Junction3d - Official US Distributor for the SOLUS 3D PRINTER
http://www.junction3d.com

Follow us on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/junction3d/
User avatar
Jewelermdt
Solus Master
Posts: 791
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:38 pm
Location: N.W. Florida
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby Jewelermdt » Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:15 am

Not true Emil. My computer updated again today. Started Contour and it asked again for license info. For some reason the update deletes this info in the registry I'm guessing. I just Rolled back computer to yesterday and all worked well.
User avatar
mongerdesigns
Solus Guru
Posts: 1919
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby mongerdesigns » Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:22 am

I’ll have the programmers look into it.
Monger Designs a.k.a. Monger
http://www.mongerdesigns.com

Junction3d - Official US Distributor for the SOLUS 3D PRINTER
http://www.junction3d.com

Follow us on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/junction3d/
User avatar
hx19035
Novice
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 5:48 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby hx19035 » Tue Jun 05, 2018 1:44 pm

Likewise...I tried to update my 1.7 to 1.9 and now nothing really works. I'm digging the way you can adjust the barrel distortion in 1.9 by dragging the corners around and wanted it on my other PC.

*Update: I was trying to do an offline installation and it couldn't find the certificate from reify. LOL. I just took a 5 hr. energy so hopefully I'll be on point the rest of the day. :D
robin
Solus Expert
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: Contour License issue

Postby robin » Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:05 pm

Same here. I'm using the new licensing method too. I haven't bothered Emil with it yet. I know he's super busy atm and this is for my second CAD pc that I use it to place supports on so I'm in no hurry for it.
User avatar
mongerdesigns
Solus Guru
Posts: 1919
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby mongerdesigns » Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:45 am

Looks like the latest windows update may have changed some major things in the registry, and this disables the software key for some users. Send us the new product id and we will activate it.

Also we recommend disabling windows updates.
Monger Designs a.k.a. Monger
http://www.mongerdesigns.com

Junction3d - Official US Distributor for the SOLUS 3D PRINTER
http://www.junction3d.com

Follow us on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/junction3d/
User avatar
Jewelermdt
Solus Master
Posts: 791
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:38 pm
Location: N.W. Florida
Contact:

Re: Contour License issue

Postby Jewelermdt » Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:02 am

The problem with the latest update is that it does it automatically. I have update turn off and other setting change to stop it. If you are connected to the internet. I do because I design at home and use Dropbox to store my files.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest