printing failed. unexpected response: soft limit, issue reset

Biceps
Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 8:25 am

printing failed. unexpected response: soft limit, issue reset

Postby Biceps » Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:51 pm

solus-error.jpg
solus-error.jpg (29.72 KiB) Viewed 4049 times



Getting this error again. Not sure what's causing this but I'm making sure not to press ok this time in case its what cracked my quartz last time.

Solus proto settings on contour 1.9.35. It happened on last version too. Win7sp1

Last time this happened I had to replace the quartz but was able to print once I got it back together again. It's happened twice today on the same file. Gonna try again and then try another file. But if anyone knows better, please let me know.

Edit:doing test print with build trays removed.

Ed2: continued here
Last edited by Biceps on Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Biceps
Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 8:25 am

Re: printing failed. unexpected response: soft limit, issue reset

Postby Biceps » Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:23 pm

happens on different layers so i guess it's not the file. nearly 80 % finished on this fail. :(
User avatar
mongerdesigns
Solus Guru
Posts: 1920
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: printing failed. unexpected response: soft limit, issue reset

Postby mongerdesigns » Fri Jun 29, 2018 9:48 pm

Send me the log file. You can get to it by going to EDIT, VIEW PROFILES FOLDER, then go up one directory. The file is called SolusContour.log

Also, we strongly suggest Windows 8 or 10. Windows 7 can cause all sorts of interesting issues.
Monger Designs a.k.a. Monger
http://www.mongerdesigns.com

Junction3d - Official US Distributor for the SOLUS 3D PRINTER
http://www.junction3d.com

Follow us on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/junction3d/
Biceps
Novice
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 8:25 am

Re: printing failed. unexpected response: soft limit, issue reset

Postby Biceps » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:36 pm

I was able to get a print finished, somehow( nice result). I tried another and it happened again. Went to home it after restarting everything and the motors sound like it's struggling to get the thing down and back up. Actually, it can barely move the thing at all.I turn everything off and now there's a lot more resistance turning the z screw to reset everything too. I've lubricated the rods yesterday before this happened so.............hardware issues :shock:

Don't know if this could cause the error in contour though as it seems the only sensor is that bottom end switch.

I'll post this to the troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest